top of page

Aerial views


I've been playing with some new perspectives, aerial views from my husbands Glasair (airplane). It's not the most common view, but I think that is what makes it so engaging for me. I love the patchwork quality of the land and the personality that comes out of the clouds.

I first experimented with this when Russ was flying hangliders and I was on top of a lot of different mountains. There was some impediment to my painting, either the scale or the size, and I just wasn't able to find images that worked out the way I wanted.

For the last several years I've secretly been planning about a dozen pieces that are now finding their way to paper or canvas. I'm not sure how everyone else will find them, but they have put me back in the clouds!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page