top of page

The Pallet as a weapon


If the pen is mightier than the sword, what can we say about the artist's pallet. Here lies the power to create an entire world. or perhaps just allow us to see our own. There is no contract telling you that a beautiful picture must emerge. The moment you pick up a paint brush, the world becomes your minion, subject to your consideration or your interpretation. Look back to the distant past. Much of what we know is from artist capturing what was around them. I'm sure they edited out the unpleasantness, or inserted images that were pure conjecture. This leads me to wonder if we have an obligation to our community and our future to portray the real world. Having said that, I can't bring myself to portray the anguish. I would like to show the portions of the world that I encounter.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page